Friday, January 29, 2010

Ty Cobb

On January 29th, 1936, the first 5 baseball players were elected into the hall of fame in Cooperstown, NY. In no particular order, Ty Cobb, Christy Mathewson, Babe Ruth, Honus Wagner and Walter Johnson. Here's a tune by The Felice Brothers (Don't mean to inundate you with this band but they're worth it) entitled Cooperstown. There is some unrelated photography in this video but it's the only studio version of the song I found. Hell, the photos aren't bad either.

No comments:

Post a Comment